It’s Nearly Fall Again

It’s nearly time for all the pretty flowers and greenery to go away for another Autumn. All the kids are going back to school, Matt is getting ready to go to school. I am looking forward to the temps. cooling down mostly because I have lots of adorable cardigans and jackets that I can’t wait to wear.

Matt and I unfortunately will not be purchasing a home this year. Our lender, who swore up and down that we would get a loan, and who wrote several pre-approval letters, pulled out at the last-minute. So we are looking to find a rental, but it’s been hard to shift focus to something temporary. The ugly, crummy, dirty duplex we saw today costs waaaaay more a month than buying a house and you have to deal with a landlord. I think we are just going to have to find an apartment complex close to downtown and resign ourselves to taking Copper for plenty of walks. Here are some nice shots of my Dad’s garden, enjoy the good weather and green plants… they are on their way out!

3 thoughts on “It’s Nearly Fall Again

  1. Love the color of the sunflower. So vibrant. Also the new post came right to me. My subscription is working. Yeah!!!!

Thoughts?