Mixed Media Monday: Rorschach Inkblot Mini Art Journal Part 1

Rorschach Inkblot Mini Art JournalBetween social and family obligations this weekend I only remembered I needed a video for today when I woke up this morning. I wanted to do something a little different with this weeks pages, so I made a mini journal. I’m sure you’ve seen the Rorschach inkblot tests and possibly made your own at some point in middle school art class. I created 6 inkblot pages on old dictionary paper, then doodled around them with different pens, glued each page to another and cut them into half sheets. Lastly I sewed all the half sheets together to make a mini art book with 12 double sided pages:

Rorschach Inkblot Mini Art Journal

Rorschach Inkblot Mini Art Journal

Rorschach Inkblot Mini Art Journal

I wish I would have taken more pictures of the inkblot pages before I halved and then quartered them. Since I didn’t plan out ANY of this project before I was already doing it I ended up with a very different project than usual. I’m not done, however, I plan on integrating this book into my big art journal next week.

If you enjoy the video don’t forget to like it! Have a great Monday (night).

2 thoughts on “Mixed Media Monday: Rorschach Inkblot Mini Art Journal Part 1

  1. When I saw the the first ink blot it reminded me of my gun, the next as well. The last one reminded me of my knife.

Thoughts?