100th Post and First Ever Giveaway!

Its been awhile since my last post! My goal was to post again last Friday. However, I was “lucky” enough to be picked for jury duty, get put on a trial, and have that trial run for 2 days more than expected…. but I am back now.

As I mentioned previously I wanted to take a break from posting, because I felt that Zounds had gotten stale, and I was having trouble keeping up with it. I seriously considered not coming back, but I think I just needed a little break to remember that this blog is a fun thing not a chore. I have also been working on some format changes. I’m still not quite done, and will be changing things on my homepage still. However, I am moving back to posting regularly and can’t wait to show you all the awesome things I have been working on!

As I also previously mentioned in my last message a couple of weeks ago, I wanted to do something special for my 100th post. So I am doing my first ever giveaway! I am a little nervous, this is still a very small blog, hopefully people enter! Over my little break I’ve been playing around with gelatin printing. I made tons of prints and I really liked the way the lace themed ones turned out… so for Zounds first ever giveaway I will be awarding the lovely prints below to one lucky reader.

The Giveaway: The 3 prints shown above. All are 5×7 gelatin ink prints, handmade by me. The prints are pictured below in frames, the frames are NOT included in the giveaway.

The Contest: Will be open upon the publishing of this post and close at midnight (12 am) on Sunday the 8th of July.

To Enter: Add a comment to this post, telling me where/how you would display the prints. Only one entry per person, and my family members can’t win. Duplicate entries will be discarded.

The Winner: Will be chosen randomly, and notified by email on Monday the 9th of July. The winner has 1 week to reply, if the prints aren’t claimed by that time, a new winner will be selected.

I will also be posting the winner of the giveaway on Monday the 9th of July on this blog, along with a tutorial on how to make your own gelatin ink prints. Good luck, and thanks for reading Zounds!

5 thoughts on “100th Post and First Ever Giveaway!

Thoughts?

